Institute on Protective Services


Protecting Victimized Elders and Vulnerable Adults

Institute on Protective Services Logo

Mission

To prevent, respond and when necessary obtain justice for victimized elders and other vulnerable adults.


About

The Institute on Protective Services at Temple University Harrisburg provides education and consultation to human service and law enforcement professionals on identifying, investigating  and resolving cases of elder abuse and victimization of vulnerable adults. The Institute is supported through funds from the Pennsylvania Department of Aging and Pennsylvania Department of Human Services. Check out what we offer under Quick Links.


Staff

Chris Dubble        Chris Dubble

dubble@temple.edu

Richard Albrecht        Richard Albrecht

richard.albrecht@temple.edu

Amy Hines        Amy Hines

amy.hines@temple.edu

Lori Knockstead        Lori Knockstead

lori.knockstead@temple.edu

Sarah Naughton        Sarah Naughton

sarah.naughton@temple.edu

Pamela Vierra        Pamela Vierra

pamela.vierra@temple.edu